Say, what are you doing New Years Eve?

When my sister Adele asked if I might provide her with an illustration for her wedding invitation, I said “YEEES!” right away. You really can’t say no to family. Β Plus, I thought it would be a fun project. Boy was I wron… just kidding! I had a delightful time drawing these two.

p1 (dragged)

My first attempt was quite funny and looked more or less like the crayon drawing of a third grader. After ditching my newly purchase watercolour pencils, I returned to my usual mediums and came up with something much better.

Also, I’m very lucky to have another graphic designer sister at my disposal. Mrs. Julie V and I make a good team, and credit goes to her for the invitation’s whimsical font, lovely flourish and subtle birch tree background.

May Adele and her dashing groom walk coyly through many a wintry woods until they are old and grey.

One thought on “Say, what are you doing New Years Eve?

Leave a Reply

