Merry Christmas!

It’s been an interesting Christmas: Ice storms, power outages, preparation for my sister’s New Years Eve wedding (that part has been fun).Β  All of these things have made for a memorable holiday indeed. Power was restored for us on Christmas Eve (which I am exceedingly grateful for!). Here’s hoping we’re in the clear for the next couple of days (apologies if I just jinxed it).

For the record, I did try drawing by candlelight during that first dark spell, but I didn’t come up with anything I liked. Last night, however, I sat beside luminous glow of my lamp and created a few wintry looking cards (while reveling in the glory of electricity, of course).

The current hand drawn text will soon be replaced. I’m going to play with some fonts later.

Neat Thanks for being so great

Leave a Reply

