Would you like to come for dinner?

dinner
I’m not known for my culinary talents, but if I were to host a dinner party, I would like to send out a pretty invite, wouldn’t you? That way if the soup tasted really bad, visitors would still come home and say “yeah but that invitation was so cute though”. ย And maybe that invite could double as a print to hang in their kitchen, perhaps?

Inspiration for the illustration below came from the abundance of good food that has surrounded me this holiday.

On a semi-related note, some of my favourite children’s books were about food. Remember that one about the porridge?

 

 

Leave a Reply

